european holiday

the world is a book, and those who don’t travel read only a page.

in gent, ghent, i got to see torture devices. January 9, 2008

Filed under: travel — mostan @ 8:35 am
Tags: , , ,

i was in a castle yesterday, and it was gorgeous. this city has amazing architecture, and i have one english speaking girl in my from orginally from ohio…

i’ll take the train tomorrow to brussel then i fly into geneva switzerland, i will be staying there for a few days, then off to bern, then grindelwald for the longest run in europe.  i hear the snow has been great and i cannot wait.

and there is no pictures until i get back…sorry, i didn’t bring that much with me, including a card reader or an adapter that works in an of the outlets so far..

 

One Response to “in gent, ghent, i got to see torture devices.”

  1. Skriv Says:

    Booooo to no pics. Oh well, we’ll have to do a fun pic show/wine night when you get back… do you think you could put them on old school slide show??

    I don’t think I’ll be able to get vacation that last week of jan. I was talking with the boss today, and I have to go on that trip I have booked. ; (

    love the blog. but not as much as i love you. make sure you enjoy all the chocolate. and beer. and wine. and everything.


Leave a comment